Best Home Gym Equipment According to a Personal Trainer.

You don’t need a gym membership to get into an amazing shape.If you are completely broke all you need is your body weight.  You don’t need a lot of equipment to get a good workout. I’m going to share what I use and what I think is the best for beginners. I have collected a lot of equipment over the years some I loved and some I didn’t. I tried to find all the products on Amazon the link will bring you to my affiliate page on Amazon where you can find most of my equipment.   https://www.amazon.com/hz/wishlist/ls/CWUY769DL4EI?&sort=default . These are the six at home equipment I think is the best.  

 

1 Resistance Tubing or bands

The best thing is that it is portable, and countless exercises you can do with them. I recommend getting a band with a door attachment. When using the door attachment never use it on the side of the door opening always use it when the door closes. There are different types of bands there are bands, rings, belts, resistance tubing with handles pretty much any equipment that is rubber and stretches, which is in the resistance category of exercises equipment. I’m just going to share three and the exercises associated with them.

Price range $5-$200

IMG_2275

 

 

2 Swiss ball/ yoga ball

This is wonderful equipment also great to use as an extra chair. In my opinion, one of the best exercises especially for beginners is using the swiss ball to help you squat. Most people do not have good squatting form for many reasons, from weak or tight muscles, never properly learning how to squat, or body misalignment. The Swiss ball is best for core strength and stability you can, however, get a full body workout. I personally like Swiss balls that are weighted down just because they are less likely to move around.        

Price range $10- $40

 

IMG_2279.JPG

 

3 Yoga Mat

Even if you don’t do yoga it is nice to have a mat to cushion your back and also a yoga mat doesn’t slip around as much as other mats. You can use any type of mat you want, a yoga mat is just my favorite for exercise.    

Price range $12-$100

IMG_2269

 

 

4 Set of Weights

If you are not a fan of resistance bands than weights are for you. In some cases, it is easier to use weights then using bands. It’s more what you enjoy using and what works for you. The next blog I  write will be about strength training. You don’t need to buy a lot of weights I would recommend getting two I mainly use a five pound and ten pounds.

Price range $10-$200

IMG_2271

 

5 Jump Rope  

You don’t need to buy an expensive cardio equipment all you need is a jump rope. If you haven’t done cardio in a while jump roping is a great way to start. I downloaded an interval timer app and set it to 45 seconds jumping and 15-second rest I do this for 10 minutes. You can adjust based on your fitness level

Price range $5 -$50

 

 

 

IMG_2277

 

TRX

The only reason I didn’t add this to the list above is that it is costly however you will get an amazing full body workout from it. The problem is that even though you can use it on your door it’s best that you mount it so that you can do any workout and harder workouts if it’s mounted.

The price range 169.95- 219.95

   IMG_2278

 

 

 

 

You don’t necessarily need every one of these equipment but I would choose at least 2 to mix up your workout. If you feel you don’t have the time or motivation to exercise you may need a health coach to help you to reach your goal. What exercise equipment you use in the comments.    

What is Your favorite workout equipment?

If you or someone you know is in need of a health coach check out my website for a free week of health coaching. adventuretogreatnesshealthcoaching.com

Leave a comment